Skip to content

Chris Zahner

December 18, 2010

Etsy

Flickr

I started doing this blog a while back and haven’t  featured myself in a long time, so bear with me. Perhaps seeing the work that I make will give you a better perspective of the kind of work I’m drawn to.

Outlaw- original drawing and collage on paper

Lush - 8x10 original drawing and collage on paper

Mutiny - 6x8" original drawing and collage on paper.

The pieces below are part of an ongoing series where I draw all the members of a 1972 senior class from a yearbook I purchased. There is an attempt on my part to infer aspects of their personality based on their yearbook photos.

Toni (Bliss) - 6x8" original drawing and collage on paper.

Rick - 6x7-3/8" original drawing and collage on 3 wood panels

Kathy - 8x10" original drawing and collage on MDF panel.

Donald - original drawing and collage on MDF panel

Below is an oldie, but goody. Its was purchased by Progressive Insurance.

Let's Be Sweethearts...again. 22x30" original drawing and collage on paper.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

